Summer Update 3

My job ended on the 21st so now I’m back at home.  Lightsaber Training was an overcast day and it did start to rain, but luckily we only had to move indoors for 20 minutes.  It would have been pure chaos if the full 2 hours was indoors because we guestimated that we had about 108 participants, which is insane!

Today I got my wisdom teeth out (better get it done before school starts!) and before the dentist started he asked me if I had any questions, so naturally I was like: “Am I going to be high as a kite?”
To my surprise he said: “You can totally be like that if you want to!” (to assistant) “We have nitrous here, right?”
Assistant: “Yup”
Me: “Say what?”
I didn’t take the laughing gas because the one time I got drunk I acted more like I was high.  All I really remember was looking at a Dell box and I was mesmerized by the E on the box and how the backbone line of the E was so straight.  I was holding out my hand to compare the straightness of the back line of the E to my index finger when my friends noticed me and they were like “Dude, what are you doing??” and I was all like “It’s an artist thing, you wouldn’t understand.” (Those were two of my science friends that were with me). So I really don’t want to see what happens when I’m actually high.  I’m pretty sure that would be scary for all people involved.

Anyways, I got that done and out of the way, and I’m actually surprised at how not out-of-it I feel.  Normally after getting teeth pulled I’m out of commission for a whole day.  Not this time, though.  It’s kind of weird and I don’t really know what to do with myself.  The good thing is that I don’t think my face is swelling up too much, so that’s awesome considering I have to drive all the way back to my university in two days to attend a meeting.  Then in three days I will be helping to move in hundreds of first years!  The dentist said that I should be good enough in three days to do exercise, so that’s great!  The only bad thing is that I signed myself up for a pizza making thing before school starts and this might prevent me from eating pizza.  Oh well!

Leave a Reply

