The Battle Continues

Okay so from the title you already know this is going to be about that one demon prof that taught me Transition Metals.

There’s this thing that said demon prof does…or rather doesn’t do.  For Inorganic Chem 1, 2 and Transition Metals she has never posted any answers to any of her sample midterms or finals.  So I finally had enough of it the other day and I asked her “Hey, can you just explain to me why you never post the answers to the sample material?”

This is almost word for word what she told me: “I don’t post the answers because it can better simulate the mystery that happens when you’re actually taking the test. You won’t know if you have questions right or wrong when you’re actually writing it.”

I’m sure this was my facial expression:

Believe me I argued as much as I could without doing any potential damage to my marks. I told her that not knowing if I was doing something right or wrong does not help me or anyone study for a test.  Unfortunately, the farthest I got with her was “I see your point…but I’m still not going to post the answers.”

I am surprised that I didn’t walk to the nearest wall and start smashing my head into it….or go like this:

Also, the worst part is that because I probably looked like I was screaming internally, my demon prof was laughing throughout the entire conversation.

So two can play at this game.  Well okay, I can’t really participate in this game, because I’m sure that my marks will probably suffer if I participate too enthusiastically.

Anyways, so fast forwards to today in my lab–which is turning into 3 hours where demon prof has to deal with me and my shinanegans.

So I heard demon prof saying to another student “I don’t even know what’s the point of Art History” and because of my Art minor, as soon as she said “Art” I was all like:

And I was all like “NOW HOLD ON ONE SECOND. ART HISTORY IS SO IMPORTANT.”

Demon prof: “It’s just paintings though”

Me: “BUT THERE ARE SYMBOLS IN THOSE PAINTING THAT YOU HAVE TO INTERPRET AND YOU CAN EVEN TELL EXACTLY WHAT FAMILY COMMISSION THE PAINTING AND–“

I was about to launch into my Medici and oranges speech but my prof was like “Okay, okay, I made a mistake saying that around you”

Damn straight you did make a mistake.  If she EVER happens to mention art again I am going to have a heyday and SHE WILL RECEIVE MY FULL WRATH IN THE NAME OF ART.

Leave a Reply

