Assignments

You know what, for university, I feel like profs are making a huge understatement when being all like “Alright, this is due for next class!”  because that night or the night before the assignment is due, this is what I feel like:

I mean seriously.  The way to announce an assignment is by saying “PREPARE FOR BATTLE!!” and then do an epic pre-battle speech like: “SOME OF YOU MAY GET THIS DONE TOMORROW, SOME OF YOU MAY EVEN MIRACULOUSLY GET THIS DONE TONIGHT, BUT SADLY, NOT ALL OF YOU WILL SURVIVE THIS ASSIGNMENT.  SOME OF YOU MAY NOT GET THROUGH DOING THIS THE NIGHT BEFORE. WE MAY LOSE SOME OF YOU…BUT THE CLASS MUST CARRY ON!  GODSPEED AND STOCK UP ON COFFEE!”

I would have loved it if one of my first year profs had done that.  I seriously wonder why I have never heard of any prof ever doing that.  Especially history profs with essays on wars–HOW HAVE THEY NOT SEEN THAT PERFECT OPPORTUNITY??

Leave a Reply

